The Badger Cup

2018 13th annual Badger Cup

Horicon Hills Golf Club (formerly Rock River)
3000 S. Main Street, Horicon, WI 53032
Phone:  960-643-2000

The cost is approximately $75 per player, Registration opens soon at the Madison chapter site.

Registration:   8:00 a.m.,
Call to Carts:  9:15 a.m.
Shotgun Start:  9:30 a.m.

Includes Golf, Cart, Tee goodies, hole prizes, food.

About the Badger Cup .  .  .  .
This is an annual tradition, a meeting of teams from LPGA WWP Wisconsin chapters – Milwaukee, Madison, and Fox Cities/Green Bay. The theme is friendly competition and inter-chapter fun.  Two person teams from Milwaukee play with pairs from the other Chapters in a fun version of Ryder Cup style of play (3 formats x 6 holes - scramble, alternate shot, & best ball).

2017 RECAP     

Saturday August 5th, 2017 - 11th annual Badger Cup at Old Hickory Golf course, Beaver Dam, WI       

There were 64 golfers on a very nice day.  Milwaukee had 32 attending including Joy of the WWSGA.  Green Bay was the winner of the Badger Cup, they had looked like winners when they rolled in on their chartered bus.  The 50-50 Raffle raised over $500 for the LPGA Foundation and Janice H. was the big winner.  Janice & Paula scorched the course with the low net score (Unofficial).  Thank you to Milwaukee members Stacy Lucas of Geneva National - Ridge Hotel for the great golf stay prize and Cathryn La Fleur for the tee goodies & gift.   

Vivian M,  Angie B, Denise R, Carol M, Sarah E, Sheryl S, Lina C -- Stacey L, Anne B, Carol H, Janice H, Leah W, Barb D, Becky VP, Teri C -- Sherry W, Nancy J, Sandy T, Jane K, Jean Z, Catherine LF, Debbie H -- Jennifer T, Nancy M, Ann K-H, Renee G, Cindy E, Chris W -- Kathy B, Joy K, Mary Beth B, Paula G  

 A foursome of Milwaukee (Leah & Vicky) and Green Bay partners


   The 2016 Badger Cup -  Milwaukee Team:
.Most of us ordered our "Blue" shirts from Ontal for the 2016 Badger Cup - we looked sharp

History of the Badger Cup:
Three Wisconsin EWGA Chapters:  Fox Cities/ Green Bay (FCGB), Madison, & Milwaukee
Original 4 Chapters are Fox Cities, Green Bay, Madison, & Milwaukee.
Milwaukee has a long history of bringing home the Badger Cup Trophy!

2017 Fox Cities/ Green Bay

2016 Madison
2015 Fox Cities/ Green Bay
2014 Fox Cities/ Green Bay
2013 Milwaukee
2012 Madison
2011 Fox Cities/ Green Bay
2010 Milwaukee
2009 Milwaukee
2008 Milwaukee
2007 Milwaukee