Milwaukee members may enter to compete in the EWGA Cup by forming a Team of 8 or joining with other individual members from any Chapter.  The Cup has two stages:  Qualifier and National Finals.  Teams may choose what Qualifier site to participate at. Milwaukee falls under the Central Midwest area, but if you would like to visit another area or know members wanting to meet elsewhere that is alright.  The format is individual match play as part of team competition. Milwaukee members did take part a few years ago as part of team made of EWGA members from several chapters. Ask about it - ewgamkegolfevents@gmail.com. Go for it!          

What is the EWGA Cup?  The EWGA Cup is a Team Match Play Competition consisting of 18 holes of Four-Ball and 18 holes of Singles match play held in 2 stages, Qualifiers and EWGA Cup Finals.  Teams will consist of 8 players that can be formed from multiple chapters.  Teams can play in any or all of the qualifiers taking place around the country. Four teams will advance to the Finals from each qualifier.

2016 EWGA CUP Schedule (Match Play)

Stage #1:  EWGA Cup Qualifiers The Qualifier sites are outlined below. To register to participate in a qualifier, the team must submit an Official Entry form to EWGA headquarters by the entry deadline of July 15, 2016. Site-specific information and player documents can be found on The EWGA Cup website at http://www.ewgacup.com.


Date of Event

Facility Host Course

City / State


Sept. 10-11, 2016

Hot Springs (De Soto & Cortez Course)

Hot Springs Villiage, AR


Sept. 24-25, 2016

Chardonnay Golf Club

Napa Valley, CA


Sept. 10-11, 2016

Lexington Golf & Country Club

Lexington, VA


Sept. 17-18, 2016

Wyncote Golf Club Oxford, PA


Sept. 10-11, 2016

LPGA International

Daytona Beach, FL

Great Lakes

Sept. 17-18, 2016

The Virtues Golf Club

Nashport, OH

Stage #2: EWGA Cup Finals

Date of Event

Facility Host Course

City / State

Nov. 11-12, 2016

The Westin Mission Hills Resort
Pete Dye & Gary Player Golf Courses

Rancho Mirage, CA

Who is Eligible to Compete?
All EWGA Chapter Members in good standing who are female amateur golfers* and have a verifiable USGA Handicap Index of 40.4 or less at the entry deadline are eligible to compete.  Eligible players must have an established USGA Handicap Index and have an equivalent of three (3) 18-hole scores, or their equivalent, posted to their handicap record in the current year prior to the handicap cut-off date for their respective Qualifier. 

The Team Formation Process
Players form their own teams based on the following criteria:

·      Current EWGA members from any chapter

·      Maximum index of 40.4

Team Registration Process & Timeline
Team spots will be awarded on a first-come, first-serve basis until the field is full. Each Qualifier field is limited to 16 teams. Team entries will be confirmed in the order of receipt of full payment of all team members. Team entries are only guaranteed after ALL team members have paid their Qualifier event entry fees. All team members must register individually online. Inter-Chapter and Chapter teams may participate in the Qualifier of their choice regardless of their Chapter's regional designation.

·       Registration with full team payment begins: May 1

·       Registration Deadline for all team players: July 15

·       Team Roster Deadline (submitted by Captain): August 28

Connect with The EWGA Cup...Join the Discussion!

Use the EWGA Cup Discussion Group to ask questions and share information with other players. Access the Discussion Group under Resources/Discussions/Our Discussions on the Cup website.

Are You Ready to Compete?  Important Details Await You...

Detailed EWGA Cup tournament information is now available on The EWGA Cup Website at http://www.ewgacup.com